A new Journey 

My biggest prayer this past month has been for God to take me deeper. That he would take me out of this place we call “The Comfort Zone.” And boy has he been. Recently I got an internship in NYC for next summer (shocker) and God has been revealing things to me that I never thought would be possible. As soon as I got this internship I felt God say “no.” And I flat out ignored him. I wanted to do my own thing, I had my own plan, and I didn’t want to give up something that I worked so hard for. But when I prayed for God to take me deeper he asked me, “do you really mean that Jenna? Are you really willing to go deeper, outside of your comfort zone, and carry my name to the ends of the Earth?” Whoaaaaaaa. Over the past few weeks God has been burdening my heart for the nations, specifically Nepal. So I took a huge step of faith and obedience and turned down the internship, knowing full of faith, that God was going to put me in such an uncomfortable place, a place that’s in the 10/40 window, a place that has natural disasters all the time, a place that has never even heard the name “Jesus.” We sing the song Oceans without really thinking about its meaning.
“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders, let me walk upon the water, wherever you would call me. Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander, and my faith would be made stronger in the presence of my savior”

Ask yourself, do you really mean that? That’s some heavy lyrics! When you ask God to do something as big as that, you better believe he’s going to do it. He’s done it for me. I’ve been stretched, I’ve been really tested, and I’ve grown so much from that.

So as I enter this new journey, I’m entering it with full faith that God is going to do whatever he wants to with this opportunity to reach the people of Nepal. I have no doubt in my mind that there’s something big that’s going to happen that my eyes can’t even behold. It’s bigger than me, it’s bigger than you. It’s for the kingdom of God. Oh, man am I excited for what lies ahead of me. I’m excited that God is going to use my craft to make his name famous. Although I might not see what that looks like yet, my soul rests in the promises of God. Nothing is wasted in this season.

Leave a Reply

